Developing Greater Sydney Speakers

Hon Anthony Roberts MP

Minister for Planning, Minister for Housing, and Special Minister of State

NSW Government

Roger Madelin CBE

Head of Canada Water Development

British Land

Geoff Roberts

Deputy Chief Commissioner and Economic Commissioner

Greater Sydney Commission

Gary White

Chief Planner

NSW Department of Planning and Environment

Peter Poulet

NSW Government Architect

Office of the NSW Government Architect

Jess Miller

Deputy Lord Mayor

City of Sydney

Barbara Wise

NSW Point to Point Transport Commissioner

NSW Point to Point Transport Commission

Tom Grosskopf

Director Precinct and Corridor Planning

Transport for NSW

Fiona Christiansen

Senior Program Manager - Parramatta Light Rail

Transport for NSW

Sue Coleman

Interim Chief Executive Officer

City of Parramatta Council

Bill Saravinovski


Bayside Council

Kiersten Fishburn


Liverpool City Council

Darcy Byrne


Inner West Council

Ally Dench

Executive Director Community & Corporate

Wollondilly Shire Council

Hamish McNulty

General Manager

Cumberland Council

Yvette Mihelic

General Manager On Demand Transport

Transdev Australasia

Charles Mott


NorthWestern Roads Group

Peter Menegazzo

Executive Director & Chief Investment Officer


Ross Du Vernet

Chief Investment Officer


Sean McMahon

Chief Investment Officer

Charter Hall

Susan MacDonald

Head of Retail


Danny O'Connor

Chief Executive

Western Sydney Local Health District

Professor Andrew Parfitt

Acting Vice-Chancellor

University of Technology Sydney

Professor Alison Jones

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Health & Communities)

University of Wollongong

Dr Andy Marks

Assistant Vice-Chancellor

Western Sydney University

Associate Professor Eric Knight

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research – Enterprise and Engagement)

University of Sydney

Tobi Wilson

General Manager, Prince of Wales Hospital and Sydney/Sydney Eye Hospital

South Eastern Sydney Local Health District

Tim Crane

Sydney Metro West Business Case Director

Transport for NSW